waterworldeden4

Icon

When I respond, or seek responses, I think of the Internet Republic and the people [[whump]] and the places who have made our water world Eden brave and free and fair. Permitted, required, and impossible. Stand alone or stand with, whose choice to what degree [[Thn/]] O[[thn/]]ne water world Eden under "We the people" – created by whom?

Apology to Brother Calipha

W. Hale

4200 Wisc. Av. NW, Suite 106 – 146
Washington, DC 20016
202-465-0067

Brother
The Islamic Center
2551 Mass. Av. NW
Washington, DC 20008
202-332-8343

Tuesday 05 June 2012

re: 1:6 اهدِنَــــا الصِّرَاطَ المُستَقِيمَ
Ideena s-siratal mustaqueem
Show us thy straight way

Dear Brother Calipha:

1:7 صِرَاطَ الَّذِينَ أَنعَمتَ عَلَيهِمْ غَيرِ المَغضُوبِ عَلَيهِمْ وَلاَ الضَّالِّين
Ṣirāṭ al-laḏīna an’amta ‘alayhim ġayril maġḍūbi ‘alayhim walāḍ ḍāllīn
Thy straight way that is known to us by the confidence of countenance, and rhythm and bearing and demeanor of those who are not tormented, tortured, terrorized, cornered, or embarrassed, and who torment, torture, terrorize, corner, or embarrass others not.

I would like to apologize [Thump (exterior)] to you for two things:

First of all, our brother who was working with me to walk the Afghan pup obesity reduction and physical fitness training service animals does not have the experience I do, and consequently when ‘Betsy’ started to bark at you, he did not know to give the command, “Come here,” so he could bring ‘Betsy’ into the aura of his love and calmness and thereby stop her barking at you.

This is why the first commandment is, “When our creator calls, we come,”

Arabic: 1.1 بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمـَنِ الرَّحِيم
Bismillāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm
Bless, I open myself to you my God, then I open myself to you my witnesses (In the ‘name’ of God)

This is what ‘bismellahi’ means

Hopefully, our brother knows to call the dog to him when it starts to misbehave now. Again, I apologize. You have every right to be where you were, and we want the dog (s) and everyone – to love you – from whatever distance you feel comfortable with.

SECONDLY
Please excuse me if I caused you any embarrassment last night when I responded to your reaction to our brother who had worked with me to walk the Afghan pup obesity reduction and physical fitness training service animals.

When you said, “Get away from me,” it was sound personal defense logic to keep whomever you felt might be unclean at a safe distance, however, we always try to give credit that what who wants to do is good, and THEN we talk about what we need them to do right now!

For example. “Shukran* – Make wudu, THEN come say “Asalam wa laykum. Alawackbarr!”
_______________
*Thanks for wanting to say, “Asalam wa laykum,”) and shake my hand

Arabic: 1.1 بِسْمِ اللّهِ
Bismillāhi
Bless, I open myself to you my God, then I open myself to you my witnesses (In the ‘name’ of God) –
الرَّحْمـَنِ
r-raḥmāni
Most welcoming (xref: “When our creator calls, we come,”)
الرَّحِيم
r-raḥīm
Most able to make more perfect.

In effect by showing your rejection in the mosque you caused the lesson to be taught of what our brother should have done when the dog started to bark at you, “Come here,”

You are such a diplomat, yet so honest, and wiling to express your emotions and perceive and deal with the emotions of others, perhaps you planned the whole thing unconsciously, or consciously, so the lesson would be taught.

However, some of the other brothers might reasonably misunderstand, and so I wanted to be sure to write you this letter of apology [rhrrhrhrnrhrnrhrnrh…]

Thank you for being the steadfast Imam you are, and the wonderful, kind, loving, cat-like, graceful intelligence you are.

Asalam wa lay kum,
Peaceful possibilities and events upon you, how are you?

haji Mohammed Abubkr (Ali …) Omar, also known as, W. Hale
202-465-0067

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

