waterworldeden4

Icon

When I respond, or seek responses, I think of the Internet Republic and the people [[whump]] and the places who have made our water world Eden brave and free and fair. Permitted, required, and impossible. Stand alone or stand with, whose choice to what degree [[Thn/]] O[[thn/]]ne water world Eden under "We the people" – created by whom?

re: SH torment due to commercial discrimination without provision of lawful cause echoed at BDN

W. Hale, aka, haji Mohammed Omar 60 Western Av. Suite #3-222 Augusta, ME 04330
Current phone #207-764-3321

Presque Isle Police Chief Matt Irwin 43 North Street Suite 2 Presque Isle, Maine 04769 Non-emergency: 207-764-4476 Fax: 207-764-6139
2012:09:27:12:00:45* 

re: SH torment due to commercial discrimination without provision of lawful cause echoed at BDN

Dear Chief Irwin:

A pattern is developing regarding denial of commercial service to me. 

I doubt I have recourse for any criminal investigation into the parties who are refusing to give me a lawful reason as to why they refuse to let me do business with them, but it sure makes me feel like a “colored” person below the Mason-Dixon line in the 1960’s.

Enclosed is my current response to T. McLeod who heads the classified advertising department at the “Bangor Daily News”

I will be posting the complete chronologic history of my correspondence with the BDN on line as I did with the Star Herald, and will send you the link when that task is completed, God willing, I hope.

Thank you for being open to my concerns. Have you been able to get a response from the Star Herald yet?

Truly,

W. Hale, aka, haji Mohammed Omar

enclosure: cc: of email to TMcL at the Bangor daily news

cc: Publisher of Bangor Daily News

blind cc: Omar’s Loop; xref: ken keasey

ENCLOSURE:

TO: Todd McLeod
CC: “Kubetz, Berney” , 207-764-6139@rcfax.com,  
BCC: 

Subject: Liability for tormenting customers by not giving a reason for denial of service Re: ads

Dear TMcL:

It is not our policy to comment on or explain why we reject advertisements.
==========NH:
Nor was it the ‘policy’ of whom to comment on why they rejected “colored” people to use the same drinking fountains they did. Likewise regarding bus seating, hiring, education, and the list goes on to cover sectarian strife and civil wars around the world. You report on such issues to a significant readership in Maine. You undermine your credibility with your readership, and thus your circulation, with a policy of “No comment,” regarding your rejection of advertisements [ignition]. So not only are you harming me but you are also harming the assets of the Bangor Daily News and you, and your policy, both may be liable to equity and debt holders. I am but a warner. I have no intention to harm you or the BDN in any way other than the harm which [ignition] may come to you from having to financially compensate me for the harm you are causing me. [engine idles] But, “All the world’s a stage,” and again I warn you, that such an irrational policy as to reject free speech efforts without comment or explanation when you are soliciting the general public to advertise with you makes you, and your policy, potentially liable for any harm which befalls BDN employees, readers, or asset owners should they prove the motivation for the harm that came to them stems from your decision (s), and or policy. Having sufficiently warned you, I feel I have relieved myself of any liability for my efforts to exercise my US Constitutional rights to participate in commercial transactions without unjust bias. I urge anyone who is concerned to use due process to remedy this situation – whether it be a class action law suit to protect themselves from the potential harm you are creating, or actual harm from having been denied access to commercial information which could affect their ability to earn a living, etc. May the one God accept whose efforts [doppler shift of low bow with several pallets passes, followed by a pick up truck with a lighter laod in the other direction]
============Null Hypothesis//

  I consider this matter closed, but if you would like to contact our attorney his name is Berney Kubetz, and his email is above.

==========NH:
I do not consider this matter closed, and I have contacted your attorney, Berney Kubetz. Thank you.
Even if you have just grounds to deny me service, by not informing me of what they are upfront and straight out, you have tormented me and tarnished my reputation.

W. Hale, aka, haji Mohammed Omar
?>*:\ …//2012:09:27:12:21:45*=========NH//

On Thu, Sep 27, 2012 at 9:04 PM, Todd McLeod wrote:
Mr. Hale,

It is not our policy to comment on or explain why we reject advertisements.  I consider this matter closed, but if you would like to contact our attorney his name is Berney Kubetz, and his email is above.

On Wed, Sep 26, 2012 at 5:51 PM, William Hale wrote:
Thanks for you apology Todd, but my inability to do business with you is affecting my ability to earn a living, as well as my reputation, and ultimately my health.

If you were a private author who did not solicit the general public to do business with you by placing ads, I would not have grounds to ask for a reason why you do not include me in your publication. For example, Studs Terkel could interview me and choose to exclude the interview from his book, “Working” and I might challenge his scientific method or claims to legitimacy, but I would have no financial grounds.

You are not a private club who can choose members based on private, personal preferences. Once you decide to solicit “We the people” to “come in”, you must treat us equally and fairly, and that means giving me a …reason why you are denying me service. For example: “No shirt, no shoes, no service.” or, “In God we trust, all others pay cash,” – but to date you a given me NO reason what so ever other than, basically, “It’s my ball, and I’m going home,” if you ever ran into that dispute when you were a child.

Can you please supply with any reason why you refuse to exclude me from the class of “the general public”, aka, “We the people” whom you solicit daily to do business with you?

Thank you,

W. Hale, aka, haji Mohammed 

xref: “the wind held in the common” as Hunter / Garcia put it; xref; Harvey Cox grazing a cow in Harvard yard as celebration of his retirement to celebrate

On Thu, Sep 27, 2012 at 4:53 AM, Todd McLeod wrote:
Mr. Hale,

As I have said in the past, we reserve the right to reject any ads that are submitted and at this time we are making the decision to not allow your ads to be published. I apologize for the inconvenience.

— 
Todd McLeod
Manager of Call Center Operations/Classified Sales Manager
207-990-8263
http://classifieds.bangordailynews.com

— 
“Respond and seek responses,”

— 
Todd McLeod
Manager of Call Center Operations/Classified Sales Manager
207-990-8263
http://classifieds.bangordailynews.com

— 
“Respond and seek responses,”

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

